Our People

This is the new generation of DA leaders working hard every day to bring change to Western Cape.

Meet the members of the Western Cape provincial legislature

David Maynier

WC Minister : Education

Andricus van der Westhuizen

Portfolio Chair

Anton Bredell

WC Minister of Local Government, Environment Affairs and Development Planning

Sharna Fernandez

WC Minister : Social Development

Ricardo Mackenzie

Member of the Executive Committee (MEC), Minister

Anroux Marais

WC Minister Cultural Affairs and Sport & Acting WC Minister for Community Safety